>leveleast

About leveleast

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far leveleast has created 10 blog entries.

Coronavirus Information

Update: 09.06.2020 The Covid-19 outbreak continues to spread, creating uncertainty and many questions that have yet to be answered. Such as how we can best handle the situation and provide you with support. Safety precautions We are observing and following the safety measures issued by the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health [...]

Achieve better quality with a higher surface density

Introduction The density profile is a key characteristic when determining the physical and mechanical properties of a panel. The density profile, measured perpendicular to the panel surface, gives you the different density ranges over the entire panel. Depending on its shape, the density profile has a decisive influence on surface roughness and surface quality after [...]

Interview with Benjamin Braunmiller

For the current issue of our newsletter, we asked our Head of Engineering & Design, Benjamin Braunmiller, some questions about his job, his time at Steinemann and current challenges. Read on. First, a few questions about you ... If you could meet a famous person – dead or [...]

Interview with Matthias Bach

For the current edition of our newsletter we put a few questions to the Leader of our Process & Automation Team, Matthias Bach, about his job and his time at Steinemann. Read here what he has to say about himself and his daily routine at Steinemann. Editors: First we have a few questions about [...]

Needle stripes

The purpose of this report is to explain the origin of needle stripes. Instead of “needle stripes, the term “scratch marks” frequently is used, but it is in fact misleading. Needle stripes are elevated stripes on a panel, as shown in Figure 1. They are caused by absent rows of grit on a sanding belt. [...]

>leveleast

About leveleast

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far leveleast has created 10 blog entries.

Coronavirus Information

Update: 09.06.2020 Die Ausbreitung des Covid-19 Virus schreitet weltweit weiter voran und sorgt für Unsicherheit und offene Fragen. Wie wir damit umgehen und wie wir Sie bestmöglich unterstützen. Sicherheitsmassnahmen Wir beachten und halten uns an die Sicherheitsmassnahmen des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit (BAG). Wie auch an die offiziellen Massnahmen und Weisungen in den [...]

Mit einer höheren Oberflächendichte bessere Qualität erreichen

Einleitung Das Dichteprofil ist ein wesentliches Merkmal, um die physikalischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften einer Platte zu bestimmen. Dabei zeigt das Dichteprofil, gemessen senkrecht zur Plattenoberfläche, die verschiedenen Bereiche der Dichte über die gesamte Platte an. Je nach Ausprägung hat das Dichteprofil einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Oberflächenrauheit sowie auf die Oberflächenqualität nach dem Schleifen. [...]

Interview mit Benjamin Braunmiller

Für die aktuelle Ausgabe unseres Newsletters haben wir unserem Head of Engineering & Design, Benjamin Braunmiller, einige Fragen zu seinem Beruf, seiner Zeit bei Steinemann und den aktuellen Herausforderungen gestellt. Lesen Sie mehr. Zuerst ein paar Fragen zu deiner Person … Sagen wir, du könntest eine berühmte [...]

Nadelstreifen

Dieser Bericht soll den Ursprung von Nadelstreifen erläutern. Häufig wird anstatt Nadelstreifen der Begriff Scratch marks verwendet. Das ist allerdings irreführend. Nadelstreifen sind Erhebungen auf der Platte, siehe Abbildung 1. Sie entstehen durch fehlende Kornreihen im Band. Abbildung 1: Typische Ausprägungen von Nadelstreifen Ursache I der Nadelstreifen – Fremdkörper in Platte In Abbildung 2 ist [...]

Interview mit Matthias Bach

Für die aktuelle Ausgabe unseres Newsletters haben wir unseren neuen Head of Process & Automation Matthias Bach einige Fragen zu seinem Beruf und seiner Zeit bei Steinemann gestellt. Lesen Sie hier, was er über sich und seinen Alltag bei Steinemann berichtet. Redaktion: Zuerst hätten wir da ein paar Fragen zu Deiner Person ... [...]